Ain't Nothin' Wrong

David D. Stewart & The Lost Pesos

Good ole' country with a little Southern Rock twist and reggae flair!

David D. Stewart and the Lost Pesos announce their highly anticipated third album, "Ain’t Nothin’ Wrong". The band’s debut album, The Backwoods, went #1 on the New American Music Chart and they have over 26,000 plays on Reverb Nation. "Ain’t Nothin’ Wrong" features songs that share Stewart’s Texas roots as a narrative thread culminating a diverse collection of original ballads, classic country and southern rock. "The recording reflects top-notch songwriting. It’s real Texas music for today with a slice of old school outlaw cool that has always defined the genre.” ~Mike Mathis, Walburg Songwriters “One of the characteristics of a great songwriter is their ability to touch your emotions and bring new experiences. David D. Stewart has this gift.” ~Pitt Garrett, Songwriters Across Texas Recorded at Kimmie Rhodes’ Sunbird Studio in Spicewood, Texas the album features “Crossfire” written by Ruth Ellsworth Carter and Bill Carter. “Skinner” co-written by Stewart and former Alice Cooper guitarist, John Nitzinger. “I played Texas blues and rock guitar, never was a fan of country music, but after hearing the songs David had penned I was eager to pitch in. Songs from the heart, you just cant beat them!” ~John Nitzinger David first met The Lost Pesos at the famous Maria’s Taco Xpress in Austin. “I wanted some good guys with chops to play with me,” Stewart recalls. Enter local axe shredder, Kyle Judd, who lays down licks with Shelley King, instinctive soul bass man, Joe Mier, from Flounders Without Eyes and longtime friend and percussionist, Ron Zellmer. Stewart’s wife, Tracy, accompanies the band with sweet harmonies. "Ain’t Nothin’ Wrong" also features harmonies by Jennifer Mier and Jim Wyly and a special performance by Gabriel Rhodes on piano. Stewart says, “I want to put quality songs on the market. Songs that make you feel, cry, laugh or get pissed off. This album represents my country roots, the immense respect I have for our soldiers and veterans, how I feel holding my guitar and writing under a Texas sky.” David D. Stewart and the Lost Pesos have spent the last two years following the successful releases of The Backwoods and Pony Ride playing shows throughout Texas. David recently played a set at the historic Blue Bird Café in Nashville, Tennessee. He has appeared on the bill with legendary Americana blues singers Shelley King, Carolyn Wonderland, Leeann Atherton and the “Godfather of Austin Blues” W.C. Clark. “Man those guys are good! David writes great heartfelt songs with an edge and The Lost Pesos really bring his songs alive!” ~Richard Howard, Grumpy Puppy Music "Ain’t Nothin’ Wrong" is a dauntless leap in craft and composition for Texas songwriter David D. Stewart and his band, The Lost Pesos. Whether you first heard his homespun kicks on debut album, The Backwoods or saddled up for Pony Ride, Stewart’s telltale lyrics offer stories as only he can, Texas-style. His third album reflects this trend beckoning you to sit back, have a listen and realize there "Ain’t Nothin’ Wrong". (by Jena Kirkpatrick)

Read more… close
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14